finalist photos

Finalists for both Teacher and Support Employee of the Year were surprised at their respective work locations today by Superintendent Derek Simmons bringing them a basket of flowers and a note of congratulations.

Finalists for the 2024-2025 Caroline County Teacher of the Year are: 

·      Amy Bauman – Denton Elementary School

·      Faith Burton – Denton Elementary School

·      Tom Cheezum – Colonel Richardson High School

·      Danielle Dennis – Colonel Richardson High School

·      Bryan Hall – Colonel Richardson Middle School

Finalists for 2023-2024 Support Employee of the Year are: 

·      Amy Barnes – Secretary, Denton Elementary School

·      Faye Harris – Cafeteria Manager, Greensboro Elementary School

·      Kali Tiley – Nurse, Federalsburg Elementary School


All finalists will be celebrated at a reception on April 17. Also at that time, the winning teacher and support employee for the 2024-2025 school year will be announced. 


All photos may be viewed on the CCTC Flickr page.